A feast for your eyes in The ‘Bu

We went out to dinner last night with our friends Danny and Jessica and she beat me to the punch in securing a hard to get reservation at the NY transplant Cafe Habana in the Malibu Lumber Yard.

With a vibrant bar scene, cozy booths on the heated patio and a little bit of old world Cuban vibe, it really is the perfect place for 1 of 3 things. 1) a date (or double date in our case) 2) bring the kids for an early 6 pm dinner or 3) late night eating.

We weren’t surprised to have to wait a bit for our reservation when we noticed Robert Downey Jr (and wife) and Cindy Crawford and Rande Gerber (part owner) eating there. I mean, who are we really anyway-David could NOT pull of this look.

When I told friends I was coming here, multiple people told me to order the corn. Supposedly it’s “to die for”. It’s grilled corn smothered in butter and Parmesan cheese. Need I say more?

When Danny, Jessica and David ordered it, I knew I’d eat some of theirs so I ordered the Ahi Tune Ceviche-I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED.

Great night out, perfect over this 4th of July holiday weekend, and the best excuse to get a cupcake for dessert at Crumbs.

Thank you for commenting on my post!

