Project Runway Season 8…finally something to watch on TV

I have been waiting for some decent shows to watch. There are only so many episodes of Jersey Couture I can stand…so finally Project Runway was on tonight and I just watched it with my sister. I was so excited to see Heidi with her old figure, Tim and his funny hand gestures, Nina with her “I just ate sour gummy worms” face and hear Michael’s hysterical comments (and how tan he is as each week progresses).

Heidi and the new contestants at the premiere

The details: new 90 minute long episodes; new fashion challenges: i.e. hats; guest Judges like Betsey Johnson; Piperlime accessory wall; new start time at 9 pm so you can go to bed earlier. And it’s back in NY-where it should be. I felt like the premiere was so vibrant, sharp and the runway was shot totally different with seeing the models walk out from behind the curtain. Overall there is just so much MORE to watch and listen to.

So far my favorites are: Gretchen and Andy.

Thank you for commenting on my post!

