I’m With The Band…literally

David and I went to the BEST party last night. It was an “I Dig Your Wig” party, along with karaoke singing with a live band. When they emailed out the set list, I must admit I was a bit intimidated. Not only were there SO many songs, but a lot of them were male singers and since the requirement to attend was to wear a wig + to sing, I was kind of freaking out.

Cover Me Badd was who they had set up camp in their garage. David started by singing What I Got, by Sublime and followed it up with Under the Bridge by Red Hot Chili Peppers.

David singing Red Hot Chili Peppers, Under the Bridge

And after several jello shots and 8-10 drinks from whatever they had flowing from the drip system, my liquid courage set in and I was good to go.

Lauren Singing 4 Non Blondes, What's Up

It really was amazing to sing with a live band, I’m not going to lie, but also hard to hear yourself, read the lyrics, listen to your cues, etc… But I think live karaoke at any party is a goldmine. Their slogan is “We put the Care in Karaoke”. Ha!

Comments

  1. make sure we’re on the list when you host please!

  2. What fun! I want to do it! Wish I could have heard you two. Glad the jitters went away.

Thank you for commenting on my post!

