Ehrlooms…Vintage inspiried jewelry and more in LA this weekend

There is a small cult of followers around LA, Chicago and Detroit who sport this fabulous jewelry I was introduced to 6 + years ago. I can spot it from a mile away when I see it on someone, I swear.

Antique Reproductions

It all started when former psychologist Tammy Ehrmann opened Chicago-based Ehrlooms Fine Jewelry Designs after her husband, a diamond wholesaler, gave her a few loose diamonds. With the gems, she designed a few pieces of antique-inspired jewelry for herself. After being stopped on the street by women who wanted to know where they could buy them, Tammy decided to become one of her husband’s customers. Her Ehrlooms white gold, platinum and diamond items retail from $100 to $100,000 a piece, so there is something for everyone. I have earrings, necklaces rings and bracelets. I go to her sales religiously when she comes to LA twice a year and have sent so many friend there for birthday gifts, push presents, anniversary gifts or to just fill out a ‘wish list’ and politely have it sent to their respective gift purchasers. I am so sad I won’t be in LA for her next sale this weekend but had to spread the word to you all.

Amazing variety of bangles

Tammy and her gorgeous gaggle of girls will be at the Four Seasons Hotel, in the Linden Room (where I signed my Ketubah on my wedding day). Friday October 1st from 12 pm to 8 pm and Saturday October 2nd from 11 am to 5 pm. Please go…it’s worth it. Forward to anyone you think might like this beautiful line.

Trackbacks

  1. […] 1, 2010 by laurenravitz For those of you who missed the Ehrlooms sale I blogged about the first week of November (I did because I was in Miami) you are in luck because they are […]

  2. […] like to have (or would like for David to buy for me).  I blogged about them in December and in September so my loyal followers need no introductions. They come in from Chicago a few times a year, but you […]

Thank you for commenting on my post!

