Which Wich…yummy sandwiches on the Westside

I think it’s pretty hard to find a great place for a sandwich that is fast but also fresh.  Word on the street is that the new place in town is called Which Wich in the shopping center on Sawtelle and Olympic, and it doesn’t hurt that the owner Scotty Myers is super nice and friendly (and that he owns the My Gym in SM where we go weekly).

I tried to go last Tuesday at lunch with my son, but the line was so long my 2 year old was having none of it. Had I been alone I would have waited, so alas it was a quesadilla at Baja Fresh that had to feed his hunger. So not satisfying for me though.

But I was determined to try again.  So today we did, and it was a huge success (and we ran into our friends the Gimbel family who had been to the store in Albuquerque). You pick a bag, grab a sharpie and order away. I decided to go pretty safe: toasted whole wheat regular size with turkey, lite mayo, lettuce, tomato, cheddar cheese and avocado. David did pretty much the same but switched it out for roast beef. The kids menu was awesome, crust or no crust, tons of options, very reasonable and a cute fruit roll up or mini rice krispie treat on the side. The chocolate milk didn’t hurt either.  🙂

The space was super clean and the set up was organized once you read the extensive menu and deliberated as to what you might want to sink your teeth into (see below):

They have more than 50 varieties of customizable “wiches,” from the signature Wicked®, loaded with five meats (turkey, ham, roast beef, pepperoni, and bacon) and three cheeses, to unique items such as Thank You Turkey®, with stuffing and cranberry sauce. The comfort part of the menu offered meatloaf, chicken salad and egg salad. The classics offered a BLT, Club, Gyro and a French Dip.  I would want to try the Gyro next time for sure and by next time I mean next week.

Comments

  1. Awesome recommendation Lauren!!! This place is quite yummy!!!

Thank you for commenting on my post!

