I’m Outta Here…

Sorry I’ve been MIA lately. I’ve been busy with holiday shopping, work, kid stuff and have been too busy to write.

I have only frequented a few places worth mentioning:

The Farm Shop at the Brentwood Country Mart, this new yummy spot opened two weeks ago by Jeffrey Cerciello (who left Thomas Keller). Amazing pastries and great lunch items, I really liked my open faced albacore tuna salad sandwich with a carrot/raisin slaw on the side. It will be great when they have completed their remodel and you have to love celeb spottings like Reese….

I had a birthday party last night at Senior Fred’s in Sherman Oaks. Not your typical Mexican restaurant with damask wallpaper and an inset fireplace. Great food, cool vibe and great large booths (we had a party of 8).

I got the most yummy birthday cake for a friend from Buttercake Bakery down the street from me. You can’t go wrong with vanilla on vanilla, but their banana bread with cream cheese frosting is to die for.

Anyway, I am off to Florida for the next few weeks. If there is anything worth letting you know about, you bet I will!

Happy New Year!

Comments

  1. Will let my brother know about your site — he’s in LA. And the Buttercake Bakery sounds AWESOME!

Thank you for commenting on my post!

