Lemonade comes to Brentwood

My sister told me about the new hot spot coming to Brentwood and I must admit I was embarrassed to not know this vital information, but that’s because I don’t drive on Barrington North of Montana regularly. But I will now because who doesn’t love Lemonade? Seriously…if you can’t find something to eat there and don’t love it, you are palettely challenged. This month, Lemonade will open on S. Barrington in the old Clay Pit spot (just South of Sunset). It’s not walking distance to my office and all the local jaunts I go to…but worth the drive up there for sure. Thank goodness I don’t have to drive to Venice or West Hollywood to get my fix anymore.

Menu options will range from mac nā€™ cheese or chicken chili to salads with Asian pear, arugula, blue cheese and balsamic vinegar dressing to red velvet cupcakes and chocolate chip cookies. It’s the PERFECT go to place for lunch, I promise you that. Not only is the vibe great, incorporating the elementary school cafeteria feel, but some of my favorite menu items include the herb grilled chicken, mozzarella, pesto, arugula soft panini, the braised moroccan chicken, the israeli couscous, wild mushrooms, parmesan & lemon truffle and the avocado, cherry tomatoes, pine nuts and lime. Oh, and their watermelon rosemary and asian pear basil lemonade are to die for! But don’t fret, they have old fashioned as well for all you boring people. PS-they also cater…and it’s delicious!

YUM! I can’t wait! I’ll report back come once I visit this location.

Thank you for commenting on my post!

