Dolce Isola (aka The Ivy Bakery)

2869 S. Robertson Blvd
Culver City, CA 90034.
(310)776-7070
Mon-Sat 7:30AM-6PM
Sun closed

Yes, this is The Ivy’s 4 year old low profile bakery with great food and half the cost and I didn’t really find out about it until my friend Dawn told me about it yesterday, so of course I went, yesterday with my friend Amber. HELLO???? Why am I just finding out about this?

The focus of Dolce Isola is first and foremost as a bakery so you’ll find fresh breads and cakes to delight the eyes as well as your taste buds that are delivered to both Ivy locations daily.  We’re talking fresh baguettes, sourdough, country loaves, the famous scones and more. No menu online, but specialties include: Swordfish Taco’s, the Meatball Sandwich (which I had and it was amazing), Ivy Chopped Salad, Crab Cakes and their Corn Chowder. But the bakery items are amazing too (with lots of gelato choices) and I must say the Sticky Buns and the Tarte Tatin looked incredible. I opted for a chocolate chip cookie and a chocolate croissant for my hubby.

A big plus is that you can pre-order the baked goods including bread, cakes that can serve intimate or huge parties as well as their jams, chutneys and sauces. Perfect gift for a dinner party or brunch. Check out how cute this place is! It’s a little slice of European charm with funky antique chandeliers and weathered French cafe chairs. I’m in love.

Thank you for commenting on my post!

