Fundamental LA-New Gourmet Sandwiches on Westwood Blvd.

My friend Lisa Woods asked me if I knew the name of the new sandwich place on Westwood Blvd everyone was talking about and I must admit I had no clue what she was talking about. So, since I only have a few days left before the baby comes, off I went to go find it today and it’s called Fundamental.  It’s in a nondescript place on Westwood Blvd just next door to Papa John’s Pizza. You would probably walk right past it if you weren’t searching for yuppie hipsters craving seasonal sandwiches and salads on a menu that changes daily.

Exterior

The inside is super sleek and simple, a great chandelier light fixture and an open kitchen bustling with action.  Today for lunch I ordered the chicken torta sandwich with a juicy tomatoe, lettuce, cotija, crema and guac (and I held the japapenos) and devoured it standing in my kitchen.

Chicken Torta

Lunch is every day from 11-3, dinner is 5-10 Monday thru Thursday and then 5-12am Friday and Saturday. Best to check out the menu online if you are super picky but otherwise you shouldn’t have a problem finding something you like-but be prepared for very carefully chosen seasonal cuisine!

Thank you for commenting on my post!

