Tomato Soup & Grilled Cheese

I have never made such a special dinner like this for my boys…never. Fresh made tomato soup and gourmet grilled cheese…what has gotten into me? But really, I stumbled across this new blog that I love, Lauren’s Latest, (no relation) because I was going to make lasagna cups for dinner (but never did) and printed about 15 recipes I want to try. This was one of them. Tomato Soup with a secret ingredient! (A small 7 oz bottle of pesto). I highly recommend it. I even liked it cold. I didn’t use the half and half, I used a little bit of lowfat milk, but honestly, it really didn’t even need it. And the grilled cheese wasn’t so gourmet, just some special cheddar cheese made to look fancy with my panini maker.

This is a very easy dinner that anyone would love.

Thank you for commenting on my post!

