Chickpeas and Spinach with Honeyed Sweet Potato

chickpea and sweet potatoI’m going to try to start this Meatless Monday craze everyone is obsessed with. I actually don’t mind it, and now that it’s summer I’m excited for more vegetables and the overall fresh and interesting produce  I’m seeing at all the local farmers markets.

I’ve been wanting to dive into my new Yotam Ottolenghi Cookbook since I got it at my kids school book faire. I think I have flagged over 25 recipes, EVERYTHING looks so good to me. This was my first recipe I chose to make, I loved it, David will need to get used to eating veggies and no meat. But he can deal. I loved it and even used the leftover mint yogurt sauce over salmon the next night.

Print the recipe here Chickpeas and spinach with honeyed sweet potato

Thank you for commenting on my post!

