Pretzel Chocolate Chip Muffins

Pretzel muffins

My neighbor dropped off a few of these a week or so ago from the blog she turned me onto, Mel’s Kitchen Cafe, as she had made them for her daughters school.  I too am on breakfast/school duty this week for 18 kids and decided to adapt the recipe into 24 mini muffins. Easy breezy. My streusel definitely didn’t look as amazing as hers did but I think it just takes perfecting the preztel smushing…which is easy enough to do.

This wasn’t very complicated at all, a different and unexpected combo with the chocolate and the salt… and one I highly recommended! Print the recipe below.

pretzel-chocolate-chip-muffins

Comments

  1. Dawn Bramlette says:

    Were these delicious? They look amazing!!! How is the home delivery food?

    Ps – I turned you on to Mel Kitchen china 😉

    XXOO

    DAWN BRAMLETTE DOUGLAS ELLIMAN REAL ESTATE MOBILE: 310.867.5998 FAX: 310.861.8855 DAWN@DAWNBRAMLETTE.COM 9440 SANTA MONICA BLVD SUITE 710, BEVERLY HILLS, CA, 90210 CalBre#:01493311

    From: Meaningful Nonsense <comment-reply@wordpress.com> Reply-To: Meaningful Nonsense <comment+ewon6gg74trfrvrm5h484-p@comment.wordpress.com> Date: Fri, 30 May 2014 14:42:17 +0000 To: DAWN BRAMLETTE <dawn@dawnbramlette.com> Subject: [New post] Pretzel Chocolate Chip Muffins

    laurenravitz posted: ” My neighbor dropped off a few of these a week or so ago from the blog she turned me onto, Mel’s Kitchen Cafe, as she had made them for her daughters school. I too am on breakfast/school duty this week for 18 kids and decided to adapt the recipe into “

Thank you for commenting on my post!

