Do It Yourself Thanksgiving PhotoBooth + Props

tg2

My son is having a Thanksgiving party in his classroom and I don’t know what came over me but I was obesssed with the idea of creating a photobooth for the kids. I’ve had such an overwhelming response from posting it, here are the steps I took in creating it.

I started by locating free printables and found this one and this one which I liked a lot. (This beak and turkey talk looks cute too) I printed them on thick cardstock and cut them out perfectly. Next stop was Michael’s where I got lollipop sticks for the props and simply taped them on the back, thoughtfully. For the photo booth I decided to get their Foam Board in 18×24 and I got Burlap Garland. In their Thanksgiving section I found some felt pumpkins in garland form which I put on top of the burlap as a border. There were really cute fall leaves and other things that would totally have worked as well. After cutting out foam board with a 4 inch border, I just used my handy dandy glue gun to secure it all down. And it didn’t hurt having models who were willing, able and ready!

Tg1

Comments

  1. The kids make the booth!

  2. Dawn Bramlette says:

    Where do you find the time????? You are unreal! Cutest idea ever!!!! Love love love it!

Thank you for commenting on my post!

