Spring Greening Cooking Class with Mary Sue Milliken and Susan Feniger from Border Grill

Spring-Greening-Cooking-Class-031415

I just came across this online and even though I’ve been off the grid for a little while (busy, busy, busy) thought I would share this as I did for their holiday class in 2013

If you love Mexican food (and Mexico!) like I do, you can learn to cook a multi-course Mexican feast from not one but two pros. Mary Sue Milliken and Susan Feniger are hosting a cooking class ($85) in the kitchen of their restaurant, Border Grill. You’ll learn tips, tricks and techniques for dishes such as crab and squid aquachile, cumin-marinated chicken and Negra Modelo cupcakes, then sit down to enjoy your creations. 3/14, 10 a.m. to noon; 445 S. Figueroa St.

Read more about and buy tickets here.