Chewy Chocolate Chip Granola Bars

Granola Bars

If I have to buy another box of Z Bars for my son I’m going to go NUTS! So I have been scouring online for the perfect one that isn’t too sweet but will be something he’s sure to like. And I found it. These were perfectly easy to make, and the best thing is I didn’t have Rice Krispie’s like the recipe called for, so instead I used Chex cereal and just smashed it up with my hand. You’d never know the difference. (I also omitted the almonds.) I’ve kept them in my refrigerator and they have been our go to snack this weekend and went straight into his lunch box today!

Get the recipe here!

Thank you for commenting on my post!

